

PR#034-25

## PRESS RELEASE

## The Office of the Prime Minister Announces the Appointment of Government Senators

Belmopan, March 20, 2025.

Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño will advise Her Excellency Governor-General Dame Froyla Tzalam to make the following appointments to the Senate. The senators are Mr. Eamon Courtenay, SC, Mr. Christopher Coye, Mr. Linsford Castillo, Ms. Rozel Arana, Ms. Brittney Galvez, and Mr. Hector Guerra.

Senior Counsel Eamon Courtenay will serve as the leader of Government Business in the Senate.

The newly appointed senators will be sworn in during the inaugural sitting of the Senate, the date of which will be announced at a later time.

Ends