

PR#030-25

PRESS RELEASE

The Office of the Prime Minister Announces Cabinet Appointments

Belmopan, March 15, 2025.

Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño will advise Her Excellency Governor-General Dame Froyla Tzalam to make the following appointments of Ministers of Government pursuant to section 40 of the Constitution, and the following Ministers of State pursuant to section 45 of the Constitution. The Prime Minister will also advise the Governor General to appoint the Attorney General pursuant to section 40(2) of the Constitution.

	Minister & Portfolio	Minister of State
1	John Briceño Prime Minister, Finance, Investment and Economic Transformation, Civil Aviation & E-Governance	Dolores Balderamos Garcia Sr. Minister of State: Office of the Prime Minister
		Rodwell Ferguson
		Minister of State: Office of the Prime Minister
		Osmond Martinez
		Min. of State: Economic
		Development
2	Cordel Hyde	
	Deputy Prime Minister, Natural Resources, Petroleum & Mining	
3	Francis Fonseca	Marconi Leal Jr.
	Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade, Culture & Immigration	Minister of State: Foreign Trade
4	Jose Abelardo Mai	Alex Balona
	Agriculture, Food Security & Enterprise	Minister of State: Agriculture

5	Iulius Forst	
5	Julius Espat	
	Infrastructure Development & Housing	
6	Kareem Musa	
	Home Affairs & New Growth Industries	
7	Anthony Mahler	Devin Daly
	Tourism, Youth, Sports & Diaspora Relations	Minister of State: Youth & Sports
8	Kevin Bernard	
	Health & Wellness	
9	Orlando Habet	Ramiro Ramirez
	Sustainable Development, Climate Change & Solid Waste Management	Minister of State: Sustainable Development Solid Waste Management
10	Michel Chebat	Gilroy Usher
	Public Utilities, Energy & Logistics	Minister of State: Public Utilities, Energy & Logistics
11	Henry Charles Usher	
	Public Service & Governance and NEMO	
12	Oscar Mira	
	National Defence & Border Security	
13	Oscar Requena	Ramon Cervantes
	Education, Science & Technology	Minister of State: Education, Science & Technology
14	Andre Perez	
	Blue Economy & Marine Conservation	
15	Louis Zabaneh	
	Indigenous Constitution & Religious Affairs & Transport	
16	Florencio Marin	
	Rural Transformation, Community Development, Labour & Local Government	
17	Thea Ramirez	
	Human Development, Family Support & Gender Affairs	
18	Anthony Sylvester	
	Attorney General	

Ambassador Stuart Leslie will serve as Cabinet Secretary and Chief of Staff.

Chief Executive Officers will be announced at a later date. **Ends**